Why I will burn the house down while in the kitchen

Seriously, how are some of you so talented with cooking and baking? I trade to make honey-lemon-water, and I injured myself — twice.

 

I was just boiling water (or attempting, it took me centuries to figure out how to work that thing) and when I finally got it going, only to burn myself.

 

Then when I was trying to cut the lemon, I made a tiny slice; it was only on the top of my skin and wouldn’t hurt on a normal case but the oh-so-wonderful effect of lemon juice made it sting.

 

There goes my dream of being a wonderful chef, along with all my hopes and wishes.

20 thoughts on “Why I will burn the house down while in the kitchen

  1. I suck at cooking. Only I’m more worse than you..or should I say..like you?
    Me: *attemps to slice apple* *cuts self*
    The apple just doesn’t seem to understand my knife language…
    Me: *tries to crack egg*
    Egg: *spills all over me, and somehow manages to get on my face* ._.

  2. I can’t even boil water… =.= I’m in trouble when I’m alone. 😛 I JUST WANT TO KNOW HOW TO ATLEAST MAKE RICE. Or boil water to eat ramen. 😛

What's on your mind?

